top of page

2019 Teacher Innovator Award Recipients

Recipients of our 2019 Teacher Innovator Awards from The Pierce County Foundation for Excellence in Education, Inc. Each school and their classroom teachers are provided the opportunity to apply to receive this $500 award directed at an instructional innovation or practice that directly influences student success. This year's winners are shown receiving their $500 award in the following photos:

Left to right

PCMS Teacher Susan Altman with PCMS Principal Perry Tison and Dr. Kevin Smith, Foundation Board Member.


BES Teacher Christina Chesser with BES Principal Dee Treadwell and Dr. Kevin Smith, Foundation Board Member

MES Teacher Athena Harwood with MES Principal Dr. Walker Todd and Dr. Kevin Smith, Foundation Board Member


PES Teacher Sydney Tyson with PES Principal Teresa Dixon and Dr. Kevin Smith, Foundation Board Member

  • Facebook
bottom of page